Technology Award Nominations

Digital | Radio | Television | Innovation

2017 NAB Technology Awards

We are currently accepting nominations for the 2017 NAB Technology awards. The awards recognize individuals that have made a significant contribution to broadcasting. The Digital Leadership Award, Radio and Television Engineering Achievement Awards and the Technology Innovation Award are presented at the Technology Luncheon at the NAB Show.

Digital Leadership Award

In 2015, the NAB Digital Leadership Award was established to honor an individual at a broadcast station, group or network who has had a significant role in transforming a traditional broadcast business to succeed on digital media platforms in a measurable way (e.g. new revenue, incremental revenue, audience growth, engagement, etc.) through the use of technology, mobile applications, social media, or web-based information management and marketing. To nominate an individual, please complete the Digital Leadership Awards nomination form, and send it to by January 20, 2017.

DLA Nominate

Engineering Achievement Award

Each year since 1959, NAB has presented the Engineering Achievement Award to an individual for their outstanding accomplishments in the broadcast industry. In 1991, the Association began giving two awards – one for achievements in radio and the other for television. To nominate an individual, please complete the Engineering Achievement Awards nomination form, and send it to by January 20, 2017.

EAA Nominate

Technology Innovation Award

First presented at the 2009 NAB Show, NAB presents the Technology Innovation Award to organizations that bring advanced technology exhibits and demonstrations of significant merit to the NAB Show. The nominated exhibit should present advanced research and development projects in communications technologies that have not yet been commercialized. Please complete the Technology Innovation nomination form and send it to by January 20, 2017

TIA Nominate

Current Winners


Adam Symson
SVP and Chief Digital Officer, E.W. Scripps


Andrew Laird
VP and CTO, Journal Broadcast Group (Retired)


Rich Chernock
Chief Science Officer, Triveni Digital