The Broadcast Engineering and Information Technology (BEIT) Conference program is determined by the NAB BEIT Conference Program Committee, a rotating group of senior technologists from NAB member organizations and other industry experts, along with representatives from partner organizations.

2022 NAB Broadcast Engineering and Information Technology Conference Program Committee

Jim DeChant (Chair)
(Former) Vice President, Technology
News-Press & Gazette Broadcasting

Winston Caldwell
Vice President, Spectrum Engineering
Fox Corporation

Mike Kelley
Chief Information Security Officer
E.W. Scripps Company

Gary Kline
Kline Consulting Group

Marcy Lefkovitz
Vice President, Technology & Workflow Strategy
Disney I ABC Television Group

Jason Ornellas
Regional Director of Engineering
Sacramento | San Francisco | Seattle
Bonneville International

Sherri Powers
Chief Engineer
Beasley Media Group, Detroit

Ling Ling Sun
Chief Technology Officer
Nebraska Educational Telecommunications

Partner Organization Representatives

Dave Siegler
IEEE Broadcast Technology Society

Michael McEwen
Executive Director
North American Broadcasters Association

Jim Ragsdale
Executive Director
Society of Broadcast Engineers

Tom Mikkelsen
Chief Transition Director, BitPath, LLC
Consultant, SBE Ennes Workshop

Dean Stoneback
Sr. Director, Engineering and Standards